Premier League Golden Boot Winners

The premier league is a world-famous soccer league, which is played from August to May every year.

The player who scored the most goals in a season of this league is awarded the Golden Boot award at the end of the league.

The award Golden Boot is given from 1992-93, the same year this league also started.

Before 1992–93, the league was known as the Football League First Division, which began in 1988.

The game, which runs for 90 minutes, has a lot of adventure, due to which it has become one of the most popular games

Teddy Sheringham played for Tottenham with 22 goals in 1992–93 becoming the first Edison player to win the Golden Boot Award.

In the last season 2021–22, the award was won by Mohamed Salah for Liverpool and Son Heung-min for Tottenham with a combined 23 goals.

Arsenal’s legend player Thierry Henry has won the Golden Boot title a record four times in 2001–2, 2003–4, 2004–5, 2005–6.

Alan Shearer, and Mohamed Salah, have won three times each.

Winners of the Golden Boot Award

1992/93Teddy SheringhamTottenham Hotspur2241
1993/94Andrew ColeNewcastle United3440
1994/95Alan ShearerBlackburn Rovers3442
1995/96Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers3135
1996/97Alan ShearerNewcastle United2531
1997/98Dion Dublin, Michael Owen & Chris SuttonCoventry City, Liverpool, & Blackburn Rovers1836, 36 & 35
1998/99Michael Owen,
Dwight Yorke & Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink
Manchester United &
Leeds United
1830, 33 & 36
1999/00Kevin PhillipsSunderland3036
2000/01Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkChelsea2335
2001/02Thierry HenryArsenal2433
2002/03Ruud van NistelrooyManchester United2534
2003/04Thierry Henry Arsenal3037
2004/05Thierry Henry Arsenal2532
2005/06Thierry Henry Arsenal2732
2006/07Didier DrogbaChelsea2036
2007/08Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United 3134
2008/09Nicolas Anelka Chelsea 1936
2009/10Didier Drogba Chelsea2932
2010/11Carlos Tevez & Dimitar BerbatovManchester City & Manchester United2031 & 32
2011/12Robin van Persie Arsenal3038
2012/13Robin van Persie Manchester United2638
2013/14Luis SuarezLiverpool3133
2014/15Sergio AgueroManchester City2633
2015/16Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur2538
2016/17Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur2930
2017/18Mohamed Salah Liverpool3236
2018/19Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Sadio Mane & Mohamed SalahArsenal,
Liverpool &
2236, 36 & 38
2019/20Jamie VardyLeicester City2335
2020/21Harry KaneTottenham Hotspur2335
2021/22Mohamed Salah &
Son Heung-min
Liverpool &
Tottenham Hotspur
2335 & 35
Golden Boot Award Winners

Leave a Comment